Exploring Greatness Issue #19

It's My Birthday

Quick Update

This week’s issue is going to be a little different.

I’m currently on vacation with my family for my birthday, but I didn’t want to miss sending something out.

So, we will be back to our regularly scheduled program next week.

1 Quote

Do no regret growing older. It’s a privilege denied to many.

Unknown

40 Lessons from 40 Years

This is 40.

Hard to believe I've traveled around the sun so many times.

But I've picked up a lot in my 40 years.

Today I want to share some wisdom with you.

Here are 40 ways I've leveled up over the last 40 years (in no particular order).

1. Do hard things

2. Try new things

3. Listen more, talk less

4. Take care of your body

5. Take care of your mind

6. Tell people you love them

7. Build a tribe

8. Find mentors

9. Face your fears

10. Expect the Unexpected

11. It's never too late to start over

12. The world owes you nothing

13. Family First

14. Get outside

15. Find peace

16. Turn your purpose into a passion

17. Be a person of high character

18. Dream big

19. Travel the world

20. Take chances

21. Speak clearly

22. Look people in the eye

23. Develop a firm handshake

24. Read/Learn daily

25. Ask for help

26. Be proud of who you are

27. Slow down

28. Compete for everything

29. Define success

30. Pursue excellence

31. Set big goals

32. Plan for what could go wrong

33. Write daily

34. Eat healthy

35. Give yourself grace

36. There are no shortcuts

37. Everything has a price

38. It's always your choice

39. Ask lots of questions

40. Every day is a blessing

And a bonus lesson for this next year of life.

41. Experiences > Things

It's been an incredible learning experience getting to this point in life.

I'm excited to see what else I'll learn along the way.
Let me know which lesson speaks to you the most.

I'll write more in-depth on the topic later.

Also hit that Follow button to see how I use each of these in my life.

Appreciate all of you, excited to be on this journey through life with you.

Have a wonderful day!

Want to Get Me a Gift?

Check out some of my other work. I’d love to hear what you think of my podcast.

Or maybe you like to read, check out my books.

Better yet, sign up for this year’s Edge of Greatness Summit.

Thanks for Stopping By

Thanks for coming by. I hope you enjoyed this week's issue. If you'd like more content before next Tuesday visit The Edge of Greatness Project.

If you're working on a project or just need some help, please don't hesitate to reach out. I'd love to help you get to your next milestone. Just reply to this email.

It'd be great if you shared this with a friend. See you guys next Tuesday.